Ethical consumers – wanted! Looking for study participants

Having recently passed my upgrade exam and received ethical approval for my study, I am ready to embark on a completely new stage in my research – the fieldwork, which is precisely what I have been aiming towards during a year of wandering around libraries and digging into literature in quest of a sound theoretical and methodological underpinning for my study. And although I have quite enjoyed theorising about ethical consumption (and will certainly continue to do so on my blog), it is about time to get my hands dirty, as my research supervisor Nick likes to put it, go into the field and talk to people.  This post, therefore, is not about me discussing food ethics, but a call out for people who would be willing to talk to me about their everyday food choices and the ethics thereof. So have a look at the flyer (which I am very proud of by the way:) and feel free to circulate the info among your friends and  acquaintances who have been long dinning in your ears about fair-trade, organic and the like! Should you be interested in getting involved, please get in touch with me and I will happily talk you through the research process  – it’s gonna be fun!

Study flyer

Leave a Reply

